Consensus Group Participation

A new NCPDP Consensus Group is formed each year to review and vote on NCPDP Data Maintenance Ballots released quarterly within that year. To participate one must enroll each year. NCPDP members and directly and materially affected parties who wish to participate on the NCPDP Consensus Group are invited to join the Consensus Group.

Enrollment period

Enrollment in the 2017 Consensus Group begins on Monday, January 9, 2017 and ends on Wednesday, February 8, 2017 at 5:00 p.m. PST/ 6:00 p.m. MST/ 7:00 p.m. CST/ 8:00 p.m. EST.

Enrollment by NCPDP Members

If you are an NCPDP member and wish to participate in the Consensus Group, please join here. If your NCPDP membership has expired, you may wish to renew membership. When your renewal has been processed, you will receive an email that says "thank you for renewing" and contains your NCPDP member number. After receiving that email, you must return to this page to join the Consensus Group as an NCPDP member before the February 9 deadline.

A new NCPDP Consensus Group is formed each year to review and vote on NCPDP Data Maintenance Ballots released quarterly within that year.

Enrollment by Non-members

Non-NCPDP members may participate in the Consensus Group for an annual fee of $625. This fee allows you to obtain ballot copies of the NCPDP-produced documents for the one-year cycle of ballots. The ballot period includes the new ballots and any recirculation ballots that may occur. If you are not an NCPDP member and wish to participate in the Consensus Group, please complete the registration form and pay the fee for participation. You will receive an email confirming your participation in the Consensus Group.

Non-members may also participate in the Consensus Group by joining NCPDP. Learn about NCPDP membership benefits and apply for membership online or download a membership application form. When your membership has been processed you will receive a thank-you email with your NCPDP membership number confirmed, you must return to this page to join the Consensus Group as an NCPDP member before the February 8 deadline.

Notification of Ballots

Notification of NCPDP ballot releases will be sent to the Consensus Group prior to the start of each ballot period. If you have questions about the Consensus Group process, please contact Patsy McElroy.

For problems with the site please contact us at webmaster@ncpdp.org